An amazing new deal every Friday

LEARN MORE

Pink November is here

An amazing new deal every Friday

GDPR FAQs

Is Printed.com GDPR compliant?

Yes, in support of upcoming changes to EU data protection law, we’ve made some updates to our Privacy Policy about what data we collect, how we store it and what we do with it.

What data does Printed.com collect about me?

We collect information about you for legitimate business purposes that allows us to manage and run your account with us, that includes information about you as a customer, the products you have bought, the invoices for those goods. For further info. Please refer to our Privacy Policy

Where is my data stored?

All data and artwork related to you and your account is stored in EU on Amazon Web Services (AWS) and data centres located in the UK, with the exception of some print products that you may order (Business Cards, Letterheads and Compliment Slips) which are stored on AWS servers in the US.

What happens to my artwork after I’ve ordered?

When artwork is uploaded to our site it goes through various automated processes before being printed. The original artwork is deleted immediately after we create a “print-ready” artwork file, but the “print-ready” artwork file is stored indefinitely for us to provide the service to you, for example to allow you to reorder.

Does the team at printed.com look at the content of the print files I send?

As a rule, Printed.com employees do not monitor or view your artwork. If your artwork is ready to print and doesn’t require intervention, then we won’t view your artwork until after it’s been printed. We will have to finish and pack your order so our production staff will need to handle any printed products, therefore have sight of your artwork.

Your information may be viewed where necessary to comply with our legal obligations. We also reserve the right to look at artwork supplied should we think it breaches any of our terms and conditions.

Do you send my details to third parties such as couriers?

Yes for couriers we share the delivery address of your order to allow us to deliver to your or your end customers.

Do you send my details to third parties such as printers?

We may disclose Non-Personal Data publicly and to third parties – for example, in public reports about artwork/photography usage, to partners under agreement with us, or as part of progress reports we may provide to users.

Artwork is shared with third party print providers as necessary to perform our contract with you, and based on our legitimate interests in order to provide the service.

We have our own policy and documentation that we would like you to sign as part of our supply chain - who do I speak to, to get this done?

We have our own Privacy Policy which applies to all customers and relates to all orders placed on the printed.com website. We would kindly request that you review that and forward any questions you may have to theteam@printed.com

I don’t want to receive any sort of marketing from Printed.com how do I make sure that happens?

Under GDPR you have to opt in to receiving this kind of material, if you haven’t done so you won’t receive it from us. We don’t want you to miss out on any of our special offers so we will make you aware if you’ve haven’t signed up for our ongoing communication, but the choice is of course yours.

If you not already a customer of Printed.com, when you join and register for an account, make sure that you do not check the “Contact me about new products, new features and promotions.” checkbox, which is our marketing “opt in”.

If you have already opted in, you can either follow the “Unsubscribe” link in any email communication you have received or unsubscribe from the My Account > My Profile > Subscriptions area of the website.

How safe is my data?

Printed.com is committed to protecting the security of your Information and takes reasonable precautions to protect it. We use industry-standard encryption to protect your data in transit. This is commonly referred to as transport layer security (“TLS”) or secure socket layer (“SSL”) technology. Once we have received your information we will use strict procedures and security features in order to safeguard your data.

I want to see what information you hold about me, how do I do this?

If at any time you want to know what information we hold about you then please contact our customer service team at theteam@printed.com who will respond within 40 days.

I want to request that you to delete all the information you hold on me, how do I make that happen?

If at any time you want data we hold about you deleted then please contact our customer service team at theteam@printed.com. If we do delete all data then that will result in the closure of your account (within 72 hours) as without information about you we won’t be able to accept any orders you might place.

Your data will be deleted from our systems within 30 days.

What happens if I close my account and then at a later date want to re-register?

Once your account is closed, it is permanently closed. If you wished to shop with Printed.com again you would need to re-register via www.printed.com as a new customer.

Do I have to re-register with a different email address?

No, you will be able to re-register with any email address, old or new.

Accreditations

Accreditations

We have been certified with internationally recognised quality standards. In working to these strict standards we are constantly striving to improve our overall process, the benefits of which you will enjoy.